Category: American Fiction

Sort

showing 1-4 of 4

Image for Black Moon

Black Moon

By: Calhoun, Kenneth

Price: $4.50

Publisher: HOGARTH:

Seller ID: RWARE0000010720


For fans of "The Age of Miracles" and "The Dog Stars," "Black Moon" is a hallucinatory and stunning debut that Charles Yu calls "Gripping and expertly constructed." Insomnia has claimed everyone Biggs knows. Even his beloved wife, Carolyn, has succumbed to the telltale red-rimmed eyes, slurred speech and cloudy mind before disappearing into the quickly collapsing world. Yet Biggs can still sleep, and dream, so he sets out to find her. He ventures out into a world... View more info

Image for A Prayer for Owen Meany

A Prayer for Owen Meany

By: Irving, John

Price: $4.00

Seller ID: RWARE0000007259


Owen Meany, the only child of a New Hampshire granite quarrier, believes he is God's instrument; he is.This is John Irving's most comic novel, yet Owen Meany is Mr. Irving's most heartbreaking character." Roomy, intelligent, exhilarating and darkly comic...Dickensian in scope....Quite stunning and very ambitious." LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK REVIEW" John Irving is an abundantly and even joyfully talented storyteller." THE NEW YORK TIMES... View more info

The Country of Ice Cream Star

By: Newman, Sandra

Price: $5.00

Publisher: ECCO:

Seller ID: RWARE0000010796


View more info

Image for Like Blood in Water: Five Mininovels

Like Blood in Water: Five Mininovels

By: Tarnawsky, Yuriy

Price: $3.95

Publisher: FC 2:

Seller ID: RWARE0000007260


A surrealist account of the creative and descriptive arts. In these five surrealist collages, waking life continually gives way before the onslaught of dreams. Yuriy Tarnawsky has condensed the vastness of scope typical of novels into shorter fragments--mininovels--that require the reader's active participation. The tone is a balance of dead-pan comedy and solemn gothic, sometimes a near-parody of wide-eyed candor, sometimes recounting utterly mad or barely concei... View more info